Xfm X-Posure: Tuesday 2nd April 2013

The second show of my stint covering John Kennedy on Xfm opens with one of the finest loping riffs John Dwyer has ever put Thee Oh Sees‘ name to.  I needn’t go on, but click below to see what followed.

X-Posure: Tuesday 2nd April 2013

 (listen again)

Artists In Residence: Wrongtom Meets Demus J
One Night Stand: Mo Kolours
X-Posure Studio Session Archive: Sharon Van Etten
X-Posure Big One: Majical Cloudz ‘Childhood’s End’ (Matador)
X-Posure Hot One: Marika Hackman ‘Bath Is Black’ (Dirty Hit)
Hour 1 (10 – 11pm)
Thee Oh Sees ‘Toe Cutter Thumb Buster’ (Castle Face) from album ‘Floating Coffin’ out 16th April
Sinkane ‘Jeeper Creeper’ (City Slang) from album ‘Mars’
MC Rut ‘Aunt Betty’ (Bright Antenna) from album ‘Pick Up Your Head’ out 21st May
Caveman ‘Over My Head’ (Fat Possum) from album ‘Caveman’
X-Posure Hot One: Marika Hackman ‘Bath Is Black’ (Dirty Hit) single out 6th May
Deco Child ‘Skinless (Part One)’ (Ninja Tune) single out 13th May
Egyptian Hip Hop ‘Tobago’ (R&S)
Allah-Las ‘Tell Me (What’s On Your Mind)’ (Innovative Leisure)
John Grant ‘GMF’ (Bella Union) single out 13th May, from album ‘Pale Green Ghosts’
Kurt Vile ‘Too Hard’ (Matador) from album ‘Wakin’ on a Dream’ out 8th April
Hani Zahra ‘Cannibal Crime (Wait Wait Wait) from album ‘Along Those Lines’
Lady Lamb The Beekeeper ‘Aubergine’ (Ba Da Bing) from album ‘Ripley Pine’
X-Posure Live Studio Session Recording: Sharon Van Etten ‘Give Out’ (17.05.12)

Hour 2 (11-Midnight)
Beach House ‘Other People’ (Bella Union) forthcoming single, from album ‘Bloom’
Still Corners ‘Berlin Lovers’ (Sub Pop) from album ‘Strange Pleasures’ out 7th May
One Night Stand, Session Track: Mo Kolours ‘Feeling’
Melt Yourself Down ‘Release!’ (Leaf) single out 6th May
The Jim Jones Revue ‘7 Times Around The Sun’ (Play It Again Sam) single out 13th May
Purling Hiss ‘Lolita’ (Drag City) from album ‘Water on Mars’
The Uncluded
(Kimya Dawson/Aesop Rock) ‘Delicate Cycle’ (Rhymesayers) from album ‘Hokey Fright’ out 7th May
Adam Green & Binki Shapiro ‘Pity Love’ (Decca) from album ‘Adam Green & Binki Shapiro’
Pinkunoizu ‘Moped’ (Full Time Hobby) from ‘Second Amendment’ EP
Emantive ‘Black Enchantment’ (Home Planet) from album ‘Love in Outer Space’
Fossil Collective ‘Under My Arrest’ (Dirty Hit) from album ‘Tell Where I Lie’
Daughter ‘Human’ (4AD) from album ‘If You Leave’

Hour 3 (Midnight – 1am)
NEEDS ‘I Wish There Was Something I Could Call You People’ (Bart Records) from album ‘The Accursed Share’
X-Posure Big One: Majical Cloudz
‘Childhood’s End’ (Matador) from album ‘Impersonator’ out 21st May  (comp)
Sigur Ros
‘Brennistein’ (XL) from album ‘Kveikur’ out 18th June
One Night Stand, Session Track: Mo Kolours ‘Keep It Up’
WALLS ‘Shoestring’ (Big Picnic) from ‘Shoestring’ EP out now
Torres ‘When Winter’s Over’ (Self-Released) from album ‘Torres’
Trek Life ‘Rap Time (feat. Hardwerk & Bishop Lamont)’ (Mello) from album ‘Hometown Foreigner’

Artist in Residence, Session Track: Wrongtom Meets Deemas J ‘Freestyle’
Alessi’s Ark ‘The Rain’ (Fargo) from album ‘The Still Life’ out 15th April
Youth Lagoon ‘Sleep Paralysis’ (Fat Possum) from album ‘Wondrous Bughouse’
Nancy Elizabeth ‘Dancing’ (Leaf) from album ‘The Last Battle’
One Night Stand, Session Track: Mo Kolours ‘Banana Wine’
Death Masks ‘What I See’ (Edils) split single with Tear Talk

Comments are closed.