Xfm X-Posure: Monday 1st April 2013

I’ve been covering Xfm’s X-Posure for John Kennedy this week. Monday’s show featured another airing of a spellbinding Matthew E. White session, a new X-Posure Big One from Majical Cloudz, and the first session track courtesy of the magnificent Wrongtom and Demus J; this week’s Artists In Residence. There was also brand new music from Landshapes, Besnard Lakes, Mikal Cronin, Emantive, Bill Ryder Jones and a sizeable pile of new releases out this week.

Xfm X-Posure: Monday 1st April 2013 (listen again

Artists In Residence: Wrongtom Meets Demus J
X-Posure Studio Session Archive: Matthew E. White
X-Posure Big One: Majical Cloudz ‘Childhood’s End’ (Matador)
X-Posure Hot One: Landshapes ‘In Limbo’ (Bella Union)

Hour 1 (10-11pm)
‘She Will’ (Pop Noire/Matador) from album ‘Silence Yourself’ out 7th May
Meat Market
‘Don’t Surf’ (Under The Gun) from album ‘Meat Market’
Wampire ‘The Hearse’ (Polyvinyl) single out 13th May
Yeah Yeah Yeahs ‘Under The Earth’ (Polydor) from album ‘Mosquito’ out 16th April
Primal Scream ‘2013 (Andrew Weatherall Remix)’ (First International/Ignition)
X-Posure Hot One: Landshapes ‘In Limbo’ (Bella Union) from album ‘Rambutan’ out 17th June
Young Man
‘Unfair’ (Frenchkiss) from album ‘Beyond Was All Around Me’ out 8th April
Los Porcos ‘Jesus Luvs U Baby’ (-)
Thee Oh Sees ‘Toe Cutter Thumb Buster’ (Castle Face) from album ‘Floating Coffin’ out 16th April   
Besnard Lakes ‘And Her Eyes Were Painted Gold’ (Jagjaguwar) from album ‘Until in Excess, Imperceptible UFO’
Public Service Broadcasting ‘London Can Take It’ (Test Card) from ‘The War Room’ EP
‘One Girl / One Boy’ (Warp) from album ‘Thr!!!er’ out 30th April
Artist in Residence, Session Track: Wrongtom Meets Demus J ‘Riot Ting’

Hour 2 (11-Midnight)
‘Iron Streams’ (No Pain in Pop) from album ‘Beliefs’
Oberhofer ‘Earplugs’ (Glassnote) from album ‘Notalgia’ out 23rd April
Charles Bradley ‘Dusty Blue (feat. The Menahan Street Band)’ (Daptone/Dunham) from album ‘Victim of Love’
Bobby Blackmon & The Soul Express
‘She’s Gotta Have Soul’ (Numero) from compilation ‘Eccentric Soul: The Dynamic Label’
Flaming Lips ‘Look.. The Sun Is Rising’ (Bella Union) from album ‘The Terror’
Horse Thief ‘I Am The Bear’ (Bella Union) from EP ‘Grow Deep Grow Wild’
Numbers Are Futile ‘Supersonic Speed Freak’ (-)
X-Posure Live Studio Session Recording: Matthew E White
‘Big Love’ (Feb 2013)
Mikal Cronin
‘Don’t Let Me Go’ (Merge) from album ‘MCII’ out 7th May
The Leisure Society ‘All I Have Seen’ (Full Time Hobby) from album ‘Alone Aboard The Ark’

Hour 3 (Midnight – 1am)
X-Posure Big One: Majical Cloudz
‘Childhood’s End’ (Matador) from album ‘Impersonator’ out 21st May
Vondelpark ‘Quest’ (R&S) from album ‘Seabed’
London Grammar ‘Metal & Dust’ (Metal & Dust) single out now
Woman’s Hour ‘The The End’ (Parlour) single out 8th April
TEEN ‘Carolina’ (Carpark/Mistletone) from ‘Carolina’ EP out 28th May
Travis Bretzer ‘Hurts So Bad’ (Cool Delta) single out 6th May
Bill Ryder Jones ‘By Morning I’ (Domino) from album ‘A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart’ out 8th April
Protomartyr ‘Ypsilanti’ (Urinal Cake) from album ‘No Passion All Technique’
Mudhoney ‘I Don’t Remember You’ (Sub Pop) from album ‘Vanishing Point’
Merchandise ‘Who Are You?’ (Night People) from album ‘Totale Nite’
British Sea Power ‘Machineries of Joy’ (Rough Trade) from album ‘Machineries of Joy’
Emanative ‘Black Enchantment’ (-)
Lapalux ‘Guuurl’ (Brainfeeder) from album ‘Nostalchic’
Peter Broderick ‘I Am Piano’ (Bella Union) from album ‘http://itstartshere.com

Comments are closed.